Articles / Showcase / The art of sound / Uncategorized

Jay-Z – Magna Carta Holy Grail (Album Cover & Track List)


Jay-Z keeps doing things differently. Today, he conducted a scavenger hunt across NYC where fans received a binder which revealed the track list to his new album Magna Carta Holy Grail, set to drop on July 4th. Features aren’t listed, but you can hit the jump to see the name of all 13 songs.

Previous: Jay-Z Samples Nirvana On ‘Magna Carta Holy Grail’

UPDATE: ‘Holy Grail’ track features Justin Timberlake. Peep some of the lyrics from the song here.

UPDATE 2: Track list is confirmed by Wow HD which suggests no more features.

UPDATE 3: The latest set of lyrics tells us there are more features to come.

UPDATE 4: Here’s the album cover via Amazon Germany. Too simple? Don’t look at us!

UPDATE 5: Added the official album cover via Life+Times. Click here to see  pictures of the cover art being unveiled along side four of the original surviving 1215 Magna Carta documents at The Salisbury Cathedral in the UK.

1. Picasso Baby

2. Heaven
3. Versus
4. Tom Ford
5. Beach Is Better
6. FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt (Feat. Rick Ross)
7. Oceans (Feat. Frank Ocean)
8. F.U.T.W.
9. Part II (On The Run) (Feat. Beyonce)
10. BBC (Feat. Nas, Beyonce, Justin Timberlake, Pharrell, Swizz Beatz & Timbaland)
11. La Familia
12. Jay-Z Blue
13. Nickles & Dimes

14. Holy Grail (feat. Justin Timberlake)
15. Open Letter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s